PenBlock is a virtual bookshelf for readers and authors.

Nobel Laureate Pearl S.

Author: 
Pearl S. Buck
1017 views 0 likes 0 comments
mike's picture
mike onto Read

The Pied Piper Classics series offers a beautifully formatted collection of some of the finest writers of the past two centuries; an invitation to explore how certain themes of the human condition

Author: 
Jane Austen
297 views 0 likes 0 comments

For twelve thousand years the Galactic Empire has ruled supreme. Now it is dying.

Author: 
Isaac Asimov
287 views 0 likes 0 comments

In one of the most universally loved and admired English novels, a country squire of no great means must marry off his five vivacious daughters.

Author: 
Jane Austen
359 views 0 likes 0 comments

For centuries, the faeries have used their secret portals to wreak havoc on Elvendom. At last, determined to crush the sinister creatures who plague them, the elves resolve to subdue Faeryland.

Author: 
A. A. Radda
346 views 0 likes 0 comments

When Erwin Rommel died—by forced suicide at Hitler’s command—he left behind in various ingenious hiding places the papers that recorded the story of his dramatic career and the exact details of his

1017 views 0 likes 0 comments
mike's picture
mike onto Read

How and why did the Cold War begin? How and why did it end?

Author: 
Thomas G. Paterson
483 views 0 likes 0 comments
mike's picture
mike onto Read

Meyers's book is a major study in Jacksonian democracy and in the art of analyzing political communications.

Author: 
Marvin Meyers
860 views 0 likes 1 comment
mike's picture
mike onto Read
mike's picture
mike Interesting depiction of Jacksonian school of thought. While the text seemed too scholarly at times, the book offers great insight into Americanism at its time.

Night -- A terrifying account  of the Nazi death camp horror that turns a young  Jewish boy into an agonized witness to the death of  his family...the death of his innocence...and the  death of his

Author: 
Elie Wiesel
989 views 0 likes 0 comments

style="display:inline-block;width:200px;height:200px"
data-ad-client="ca-pub-8536446026192462"
data-ad-slot="6384225489">

From the award-winning translators of Anna Karenina and The Brothers Karamazov comes this magnificent new translation of Tolstoy's masterwork.

Author: 
Leo Tolstoy
372 views 0 likes 0 comments

Book by Malvaldi, Marco

Author: 
Marco Malvaldi
341 views 0 likes 0 comments

A cop, a physicist and… an angel (!?) walk into a bar…

Author: 
L.J. Hayward
988 views 0 likes 0 comments

Lois Lowry’s The Giver is the quintessential dystopian novel, followed by its remarkable companions, Gathering Blue, Messenger, and Son.Jonas's world is perfect. Everything is under control.

Author: 
Lois Lowry
979 views 0 likes 0 comments

_______ _ _ _ _ What if your deja vu was really flashes of a life running parallel to your own?

Author: 
Amber Michelle Cook
383 views 0 likes 0 comments

Patrick Gawain knows monsters. He's seen plenty of the human sort in the Holy Lands, and as he sails home from The First Crusade, a hooded apparition begins to stalk him.

Author: 
Adam Copeland
403 views 0 likes 0 comments
SirBunch's picture
SirBunch onto NIWA

[ [ [ Festival of Souls [ FESTIVAL OF SOULS ] By Moon, Cheyenne ( Author )Sep-28-2012 Paperback

Author: 
Cheyenne Moon
466 views 0 likes 0 comments

With the Black Orchid’s expelled from Cherry Creek, peace has been restored…but will it last?

Author: 
Carol Van Atta
928 views 0 likes 0 comments

Will their prayers move Heaven's Heart before it's too late?

Author: 
Carol Van Atta
424 views 0 likes 0 comments

Creating authentic Cajun and Caribbean dishes through taste-testing, trial and error cooking, research and travel, this book will help you do it!

Author: 
Mr. Greg Big Papa Zee Zschomler
398 views 0 likes 0 comments

An easy to read and understand guidebook on technical arts ministry in the church.

Author: 
Mr Gregory E. Zschomler
406 views 0 likes 0 comments

~ Short story prequel to the FEYLAND Trilogy ~ Award-winning YA Urban Fantasy ~High-tech gaming and ancient magic collide when a computer game opens a gateway to the treacherous Realm of Faerie.Jen

Author: 
Anthea Sharp
364 views 0 likes 0 comments

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor, the first in a thrilling series featuring Delta Force’s newest members: four fearsome, deadly, and incredibly skilled female operatives.Part of

Author: 
Brad Thor
853 views 0 likes 0 comments

We all live lives of dependence in one way or another. Joree Harbeck was born thirteen weeks premature.

Author: 
Bill Harbeck
351 views 0 likes 0 comments

Shattered. There is no crime more devastating than childhood sexual abuse. It steals the innocence and soul of its victims and leaves them in a world of silence and shame.

Author: 
Bill Harbeck
377 views 0 likes 0 comments

Ever have a day or season you wish would end right now? Ever feel like you won't feel happy again? Flower is having one of those times.

Author: 
Jeff Shermer
380 views 0 likes 0 comments

Who created that slide of silk across your skin as you reached for your cinematic lover? Who recorded the crushing weight of the grizzly as you fought for your life in the fictional wilderness?

Author: 
Tonya Macalino
378 views 0 likes 0 comments

From the author of the Nebula Award-nominated The Native StarTHE YEAR IS 1910.

Author: 
M.K. Hobson
407 views 0 likes 0 comments

In a brilliant mix of magic, history, and romance, M. K.

Author: 
M. K. Hobson
414 views 0 likes 0 comments

In the tradition of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, this brilliant first novel fuses history, fantasy, and romance. Prepare to be enchanted by M. K.

Author: 
M. K. Hobson
335 views 0 likes 0 comments

Emma Bannon, forensic sorceress in the service of the Empire, has a mission: to protect Archibald Clare, a failed, unregistered mentath.

400 views 0 likes 0 comments

Pages

Scroll To Top